Wilson Harris Collection (1921-2018)


Title of collection or material

Wilson Harris Collection (1921-2018)

Significant contributors

Creation dates


Source institution

General notes

The collection which resides in the West Indies and Special Collections Section of the Main Library of the University of the West Indies, Mona comprises the manuscripts of six published books: • The Far Journey of Oudin (1961)
• The Whole Armour (1962)
• Secret Ladder (1963)
• Heartland (1964)
• The Waiting Room (1967)
• Eye of the Scarecrow (1965)

Each handwritten or typescript manuscript bears varying degrees of type overs, notes and corrections. Included are mockup proofs of the books.



Supplemental web content

Item sets